Scuderie del Quirinale
- Via XXIV Maggio, 16
Started by Pope Innocent XIII, it was completed by Pope Clement XII in 1730. Up until 1938 it was used as a stables and carriage house, after which it housed the Carriage Museum. Built on top of the ruins of the Roman temple of Serapis, the building boasts a view from the highest point of Rome’s historic hills. The Scuderie was restored by Gae Aulenti for the Jubilee in 2000 and is today one of the main sites for large exhibitions.